What are my options for re-using or rolling over Talis Elevate resources?

Cleaning.png

Reset the module 

You will be able to reset modules as outlined above. This will only have implications for legacy data and resource access, and will allow a ‘blank canvas’ for re-use of content, structure, and use in teaching.  

Please note, Content that has been run via the digitisation workflow for copyright clearance will not be available for re-use due to copyright restrictions. 

See a support article here on resetting modules 

Create a new module, and re-use content 

You can currently create modules manually in Talis Elevate. This is not bound to our traditional understanding of a module, but could be setup for a study group, journal club, etc. When you create a module, you can easily add content you’ve previously uploaded to Talis Elevate via the ‘add resource’ modal, and search for any previously uploaded content. This exists within the product now

Please note, Content that has been run via the digitisation workflow for copyright clearance will not be available for re-use due to copyright restrictions 

See a support article here on re-using resources 

Adjust the start/end dates 

If you amend the start date on a module, you will not see the analytical data for any activity that took place before that date.

Do nothing 

In some cases, you may wish to maintain elements of discussion activity across terms. If you do nothing, you’ll see annotations from the old students and current students. All students will merge into effectively a single ‘cohort’. All students in this cohort will get annotation emails, etc.  

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.