Switching an individual list to a new list view

If your University has already been enabled for the new list view, you may be considering your options for rollout. To understand the considerations you may wish to view Recommended steps to rollout the new list view at your University before reading this article.

This article will guide you through how to enable the new list view on individual lists.  This method is for users with the 'Configure List View' permission which is initially given via the List view admin role, however, the individual permission can be extended to an existing role, such as List Publisher.

NOTE: This is the ideal option if you want your Academics or Lecturers to decide the default view of the list.

The video below shows how to change a list default view when you have the permission 'Configure List View' within your roles. 

 

List View Statuses:

  • Beta off - means the 'List beta' button will not be presented to all users.  It will only be visible to users with the 'View list beta’ permission, supporting an invitation-only beta of the new list view.
  • 1.0 by default - will enable an opt-in beta for all users of the list.  The 'List beta' button will be visible in the original list view, allowing users to switch between the new and original list view options.
  • 2.0 by default - will enable an opt-out beta for all users of the list.  When attempting to visit the original list view, the user will automatically be redirected to the new list view. The 'List beta' button will be available on the list, allowing the user to revert to the original list view if they choose.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk