Revoking admin and deactivating a user in Talis Aspire Digitised Content

Introduction

As time goes by people move from job to job and you may need to down grade a users access level or remove a users access to Talis Aspire Digitised Content (TADC) all together.  This article details how to revoke the admin role and deactivate the user account so they can no longer complete actions in TADC.

How to revoke the admin status or role

To revoke the admin status or role from a user in TADC, complete the following:

  1. From the 'Admin' menu, select 'Users'.
  2. Locate the user you wish to down grade to a regular TADC user. Follow that user's line across to the right of screen and select the three vertical dots.
  3. Select 'Revoke admin'.

You will see an onscreen confirmation that the Admin status has been removed from that user.

See the following article for information on the difference between the User and Admin roles in TADC.

Please do not revoke Talis staff as we need access in order to answer your support tickets.

How to deactivate a user

To deactivate a user from TADC complete the following:

  1. From the 'Admin' menu, select 'Users'.
  2. Locate the user you wish to deactivate and follow the user's row across to the right of screen to select the three vertical dots.
  3. Select 'Deactivate user'.

The benefit of still having the user recorded in the system is that you can still track back through all of their activities (ie. can see the requests assigned to them, etc.).

Please do not deactivate Talis staff as we need access in order to answer your support tickets.

FAQs

Can I delete a user in TADC?

No.  There isn't currently a way to delete a user in TADC, however you can deactivate them so they are no longer able to access and perform actions in TADC.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk